Organizing Committee

Workshop Co-Chairs

Rui L. Aguiar is an associate professor with “Agregação” at the University of Aveiro, where he received his Ph.D. degree in 2001 in electrical engineering. He has been an adjunct professor at the INI, Carnegie Mellon University. He is currently leading a research team at the Institute of Telecommunications, Aveiro. His current research interests are centered on advanced communication systems and he has more than 300 published papers on the subject. He has served as Technical and General Chair of several conferences (currently he is the General Co-Chair of ISCC'2014), amongst other volunteer positions, and is Associate Editor of several journals. He is a member of ACM and a senior member of IEEE, and sits regularly on the Program Committees of many conferences in the field including ICC, Globecom, PIMRC, WCNC, FGCN, Networking, etc.

Katherine Guo is a Member of Technical Staff at Bell Labs Research in New Jersey, U.S.A. She has extensive research and product experience in Multimedia Streaming, Internet Content Distribution, Multicasting, 3G Wireless Systems, IP Multimedia Subsystems (IMS), Distributed Systems, Quality of Service support for real time applications such as VoIP, Video Streaming and Distributed Gaming. She has served as the architect for Lucent's IPWorX/Imminet streaming cache and video content distribution product line. She has chaired and served on the TPC of a number of IEEE and ACM Conferences including MobiArch, ICDCS, ICCCN, and ICNP. She currently serves on the steering committee of MobiArch, and as editor for Wireless Networks Journal (WINET). She won the 2013 Thomas Edison Patent Award from the R&D Council of New Jersey and the July 2006 Lucent Inventor of the Month Award. She received the 2005 Bell Labs Teamwork Award, the 2005 Lucent Chairman's Award. She has been part of the team that is one of the six finalists of the 2005 Bell Labs President's Award for outstanding innovations and contributions. She holds a B.S. degree in computer science and a B.A. degree in mathematics from the University of Texas at Austin, and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in computer science from Cornell University in Ithaca, New York. She is a senior member of the IEEE and a member of the ACM.

Web Chair

  • José Quevedo, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Aveiro, Portugal
  • Program Committee

  • Rui L. Aguiar, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Carlos Jesús Bernardos Cano, Charles III University of Madrid, Spain
  • H. Anthony Chan, Huawei Technologies, USA
  • Ling-Jyh Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Wenguang Chen, Tsinghua University, China
  • Daniel Corujo, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Katherine Guo, Bell Labs Research, USA
  • James Gross, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Toru Hasegawa, Osaka University, Japan
  • Pan Hui, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Seil Jeon, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Aveiro, Portugal
  • Lukas Kencl, Czech Technical University in Prague
  • Ravi Kokku, IBM Research, Bangalore, India
  • Mo Li, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Ruidong Li, National Institute of Information and Communications, Japan
  • Wenzhong Li, Nanjing University, China
  • Anders Lindgren, Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden
  • Henrik Lundgren, Technicolor, France
  • Thomas Magedanz, Fraunhofer FOKUS / TU Berlin, Germany
  • Edmundo Monteiro, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Kostas Pentikousis, European Center for Information and
       Communication Technologies, Germany
  • Joerg Ott, Aalto University, Finland
  • Stefano Secci, University Pierre and Marie Curie, France
  • Peter Steenkiste, CMU, USA
  • Xingbing Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
  • Chuan Wu, The University of Hong Kong, China
  • Huasen Wu, University of California, Davis, USA
  • Steering Committee

  • Jon Crowcroft (chair), University of Cambridge
  • Xiaoming Fu, University of Goettingen
  • Rittwik Jana AT&T Labs Research
  • Lars Eggert, Nokia Research Center
  • Ratul Mahajan, Microsoft Research
  • Marco Gruteser, Rutgers University
  • Joerg Ott, Helsinki University of Technology
  • Katherine Guo, Bell Labs Research
  • Henning Schulzrinne, Columbia University